Christmas pud!

Here’s one I made earlier… well, about 2 hrs ago at 12.30 am!!

I had this mad urge to have Bread & Butter Pudding for breakfast tomorrow and as I looked in the larder and saw the required ingeredients all within sight, the said madness materialized itself into a whole tray of beautiful (if i may say so myself) pud!  But hold your horses, my sudden midnight transformation into “Jamie Oliver” also resulted in a decent tub of runny custard to go with the pudding.  If Jamie can do it, I can do it! hehe  Must be all those Christmassy food ads on Astro that’ve induced this “culinary lunacy”, if that even.

Buttery bready beauty!

Buttery bready beauty!

Seasonal garnish, pour qois non?

Seasonal garnish, pour qois non?

creamy custardy goodnessy

creamy custardy goodnessy

smooth enough, methinks!

smooth enough, methinks!

These pics are a bit blurred coz I used my mobile phone camera. Not great, i know, but i couldn’t be bothered to look for my proper camera.  I’ll add better pics tomorrow. Sleepy now~ can’t wait for breakfast!! Woohoo!!! As the sagacious Homer Simpson always says… Rrgggghhhh…!!! for now, I’ll just enjoy it in my dreams… ZZzzzZZZzzzz…

4 responses

  1. Qalbi… thanks!! ia tah kau menahan-nahan rasa nah… malu-malu kucing wah… but thanks for the 10/10 ! very happy :)))))

    Nikki- the custard was very smooth pulang, but very runny jua… payah eh buat custard, normally i just buy Devon’s custard yg dalam tin… tapi ani tangah malam kadai mana kan buka ah… Supasave lagi ganya bejual tu… but it was smooth plg coz i sieved it twice masanya panas2 atu. Custard.me.no.like.make. But santa woulndt care, talannya saja jua kali.

Leave a Reply

