Cupcakes

I can’t sleep (must’ve been that Kopi Brunei I had earlier), and  I just read on Facebook that Maurina’s baking muffins at 1 am – as any right-thinking person would do… Ahem! So that reminded of this delectable treat I took pictures of a couple of weeks ago.

A lovely friend purchased some Cupcakes online (Yes, in Brunei!) – but collected in the real world.

Nyaman- especially the Chocolate ones. They taste as good as they look- if you don’t have an aversion to garish blue icing, that is.

dsc00368

dsc00369

dsc00371

It would appear of late that blue/purple have become quite the rage as regards food colour in Brunei (or at least in my posts).  Sure hope all the food dyes in my system don’t make me suddenly keel over while preparing the lesson plan for my Petroleum Geoscience students~ but maybe that isn’t such a bad idea after all…

3 responses

  1. I just read on Facebook that Maurina’s baking muffins at 1 am – as any right-thinking person would do… Ahem! —-> ada lagi tu membabitkan orang orang yang tidak berdosa! hot cheese muffins on a very cold night are not such a bad idea u know!

  2. yes, Mau. Been there, done that jua. At least you made light muffins. Hehe my reason was boredom, then I became very hungry, and the honey roasted whole chicken did not taste too bad at all at 3.30 am. Cana tah kan kurus nie!

    I think ‘professional eaters’ like myself and aspiring chefs or food lovers in general must have that insane streak in them somewhere – hence the midnite madness. antah. random theorizingness.

  3. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA AKU KETAWA BERABIS AWLANI!!! u actually honey roasted a whole chicken at 330am???? hahahahahhaha… come to think of it, u ordered banana smoothies at 130 am so im actually not that surprised. hahahahahaha cali u ni azammmmmm!!! btw aku masak apple crumble awalani.

Leave a Reply

